Review: A Time to Embrace by Karen Kingsbury

Bookcover of A Time to Embrace

Thomas Nelson, ISBN 978-1595546890

Rating: 4 ~ I Like It

A Time to Embrace is a story of love and forgiveness. Having weathered a near-divorce, John and Abby Reynolds are met with challenges that will put their faith in God and in each other to the test. A highschool football coach, John is struggling with work problems. As if that is not enough, tragedy strikes. John’s and Abby’s lives will never be the same again.

I found some parts of the story a bit “long-winded”. There were a few events in the story that did not need somewhat repetitive, long conversations. But despite that, I thoroughly enjoyed reading the whole book. It was a delightful and worthwhile read that I am sure many novel readers would enjoy. The overall plot was excellent, and many of the book’s themes were very relevant as they dealt with issues that happens in many families. This book is the second book in the Timeless Love Series. I have never read the first book, but reading A Time to Embrace has made me want to read the first book, A Time to Dance.

~~~~

author karen kingsburyKaren Kingsbury is the author of more than 50 novels with over 15 million copies of her award-winning books in print. A USA Today and New York Times bestselling author, 10 of her books have hit the #1 spot on national reading lists. Besides writing, she also speaks to more than 100,000 women annually in various national events. Visit her website at http://karenkingsbury.com.

~~~~

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Comments are closed.