Interview with Kristin Billerbeck

author kristin billerbeckA few weeks ago, I reviewed the book A Billion Reasons Why by Kristin Billerbeck. As a follow-up to my review, please allow me to present to you an interview with Kristin!

Kristin is a leader in the Chick Lit movement and has written more than 30 novels. She is a Christy Award finalist and a two-time winner of the American Christian Fiction Writers Book of the Year award.

~~~~

What inspired you to write A Billion Reasons Why?

I wanted to write a story about what brings security in life. (Hint: it’s not money.)  And the 40’s references were my love letter to old-time romance and strong heroes.

Are you able to relate with any of the characters in A Billion Reasons Why?

I most relate to Katie’s best friend who thinks she knows everything. Not proud of that, but being my friend means getting my opinion.

What gives you the motivation to write?

Besides the paycheck?  Actually, I’d write for free.  It’s in my blood and I write in my sleep.  No motivation necessary.

How is life at home with four children?

Very, very busy.  That’s the hardest thing about my writing schedule is that the kids’ schedule is constantly changing and I have to work around them. However, I worry when they’re gone if I don’t have to fit in my writing and have a span of time, I may never get it done.

Who is Kristin Billerbeck?

Just a Christian with a zeal for life, who wants to slide into home having not missed a thing.

Can you please tell us a little-known fact about yourself?

I hated school, but I am an avid learner and never want to stop
discovering life this side of the grave.

Is there anything else you would like to say?

Just that I hope my passion for the classic movies and heroes
translates through A Billion Reasons Why.

~~~~

Thank you, Kristin, for the time you took in answering the interview questions!

Readers, please visit Kristin’s website at www.kristinbillerbeck.com for more information about A Billion Reasons Why and her other books. If you are a Chick Lit fan, I strongly encourage you to get a copy of A Billion Reasons Why. Since receiving the book, I have read a few portions of it a number of times and really enjoyed it! For my review of the book, please check out Review: A Billion Reasons Why by Kristin Billerbeck.

6 Comments

Filed under Author Interviews

6 responses to “Interview with Kristin Billerbeck

  1. Pingback: Review: A Billion Reasons Why by Kristin Billerbeck | Sugarpeach

  2. Pingback: West Of Mars — Win A Book! » Blog Archive » A Billion Reasons Why by Kristin Billerbeck

  3. Nice interview, ladies!

    I’m dropping in to thank Sugarpeach for the e-mail. I’ve got this posted over at West of Mars Win a Book.

  4. Linda Kish

    I would love to read this book.

    lkish77123 at gmail dot com

  5. Pingback: Review: A Billion Reasons Why by Kristin Billerbeck | Audacious Reader