Review: A Cowboy’s Touch by Denise Hunter

a cowboy's touchThomas Nelson, ISBN 978-1595548016

Rating: 3 ~ It’s Okay

Abigail Jones is a workaholic and her mother, concerned for her health, sends her on a three-month visiting trip to her great-aunt in Moose Creek, Montana. She expects a slow-paced idyllic vacation but gets more than she bargains for when she meets Wade Ryan, a rancher with a daughter and a mysterious past. When Wade’s summer nanny pulls out from the job, Abigail steps in to take care of Maddy. Upon discovering a little of Wade’s past, she goes all the way to unravel the “truth” before realizing that she is missing out on the real truth.

In one scene in A Cowboy’s Touch, Wade called Abigail a name not mentioned earlier in the book, Grace. I found that peculiar since Abigail’s name does not have Grace in it. This peculiarity aside, the grammar and language in A Cowboy’s Touch is faultless. Nevertheless, I felt that something was missing in it. I wish the plot was more entertaining and unique. It was just the usual thing. Maybe it’s because I was looking for a more thrilling story. But there is no harm in this book. Among all the characters, Wade is my favorite character. I like the way his character personality is realistic. I didn’t quite understand why he was sometimes portrayed as the “bad guy” in the story because how he behaved is how a real life person would! Overall, this book will make a good read for those who like clean cowboy romances (who doesn’t?).

~~~~

denise hunterDenise Hunter started on her first novel in 1996. She wrote while her children napped and the novel was published two years later. Since then, she has written 14 books and co-written three books. All her books are in the Christian Romance genre. Visit her website at www.denisehunterbooks.com.

Guest blog post with Denise Hunter

~~~~

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through The B&B Media Group, Inc. <http://tbbmedia.com/> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

2 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews