Booking Through Thursday: Soundtrack

What, if any, kind of music do you listen to when you’re reading? (Given a choice, of course!)

I tend to listen to a wide range of music genres. There are songs from the Christian contemporary, classical, country pop and many other genres in my iTunes playlist. So, to answer the question, I listen to all kinds of music while reading! On a slightly off-topic note, I like to listen to music but I also tend to be pretty oblivious to it when I’m reading. Not sure if this sounds weird or not.

14 Comments

Filed under Booking Through Thursday

14 responses to “Booking Through Thursday: Soundtrack

  1. I usually read in silence. Here is my BTT post.

  2. booketta

    I find that music can be a distraction when reading sometimes. I suppose it depends on the book as to what music I might choose.

  3. Amy

    Great answer! I am the exact same way, in that I love to listen to music while reading! Nice blog! 🙂

  4. No, when we can be oblivious to the background music, we are totally immersed in our reading…which is great.

    Here’s MY THURSDAY MEMES POST

  5. I generally like quiet, when reading.

  6. I prefer soft music while reading.

    Here is my BTT: Soundtrack post!

  7. I only listen to Pop music. JPop, Kpop, whatever else Pop, just pop xD I can concentrate easily as long as I focus, background music does not affect me in anyway.

    • Same here too! I can concentrate on my book when I am not focusing on the music. When I try to focus on the song lyrics, the words on the book don’t register.