The Irresistibly Sweet Blog Award

the irresistibly sweet blog award

I received my first blog award from Reading Rendezvous Reviewz’s Sidne. Thank you, Sidne!

Award rules for recipients:

1. Thank and link to the blog of the person who gave you this award.

2. List seven random facts about yourself.

3. Give this blog award to four other bloggers. (I “tweaked” this rule)

Seven random facts

1. I love Ferrero Rocher chocolates.

2. Vanilla is my favorite ice-cream flavor.

3. I have a sweet tooth (as you might have already guessed from the above two facts), but I don’t eat/suck sweets.

4. American politics interest me. A lot.

5. I used to hotly debate with my friends on topics such as abortion, creation vs. evolutions, Barack Obama vs. John McCain, capital punishment and gay rights.

6. I don’t give up easily when debating.

7. I owned three other blogs (they are now defunct) before creating Sugarpeach.

Four other bloggers

1. Amy from Backseat Writer

2. Tiffany from See Zwieg Run

3. Cean from Ceandra

4. Anne from Stuff & Nonsense

8 Comments

Filed under Miscellaneous

8 responses to “The Irresistibly Sweet Blog Award

  1. Congratualtions! How fun! I totally agree with you on 1,4,5 and 6! πŸ˜€

    Thank you very much for passing on the award, I feel honored! It is my first one! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks! I usually take awhile to draw up random facts, but this was pretty fast.
      You’re welcome! You and your blog deserve it. πŸ™‚

  2. Now see you make me wish I would of done my 7. I love chocolate, especially white chocolate. I am very debatable on creation and evolution and gay rights. American politics, darling, that a best seller for decades. Very intriguing. IF only the people knew. I love book blogging too. right!
    Happy reading to you.

  3. +JMJ+

    I love debate, too, but I think it’s only really fun when you have chemistry with the person you’re arguing with. (I once had a roommate I could debate ANYTHING with, because she always took the opposite stand from mine. But we were also best friends. I can’t argue that way with just anybody and then be completely friendly again the next day. Gosh, I still miss her!)

    In an ideal world, Evangeline, you and I would get to toss a really controversial issue back and forth over unlimited (and totally not fattening!) Ferrero Rocher chocolate and vanilla ice cream. (Yes, it’s my favourite flavour, too–and I love running into other vanilla lovers! Chocolate is great, but as ice cream, it just can’t compare . . .)

  4. Congratulations on your award! Just wanted you to know I did read my copy of DMZ which I won through your blog. Thanks so much, I enjoyed it. http://thesilverofhisfining.wordpress.com/2011/07/09/dmz-review/