Review: Green Argyle Flower Beret & Giveaway

green argyle flower beretPrice: $16.99 / $14.99
Where to buy: CoverYourHair (other colors available here) | Amazon
ASIN: B004L5WQ6Q

When Devora from CoverYourHair.com sent me a review query, I checked out the website. What I saw interested me and so I told her “yes”. She then asked me if I had any preferences. I couldn’t make up my mind (there are so many cute stuff at the website!) and she ended up sending me something random and unexpected – a green argyle flower beret. My first thought when I opened the package was “nice color!”. The green complements the faint brown very well.

When I had the opportunity to wear the beret, I couldn’t decide how to wear it. Should I stuff my hair into the beret or should I wear it the way it is worn in the picture? I tried the first one and thought that I looked like someone who had hair loss and was trying to cover it up. So, I went for the second look and liked it.

The beret is warm, which means that it isn’t very ideal for me in this climate I live in. It’s not that people don’t wear berets here. It’s just that I have a low heat tolerance and wearing the beret here would just make me feel hot and bothered. Still, the beret makes a great headgear for me in a colder climate… like when I’m in a hotel. It’s fashionable, cute (someone told me that when I wore it) and is definitely a cool headgear. Continue reading for the giveaway.

Giveaway

CoverYourHair.com is giving away a $25 box of surprise hair accessories. For the mandatory entry, you need to visit the site and leave a comment telling me which items you would love to have. This giveaway is open worldwide and ends on December 13.

Click here to enter the giveaway

I am using Rafflecopter to run this giveaway. I am posting this giveaway in Sugarpeach’s Facebook fan page since this widget does not work in WordPress.com. You do not need a Facebook account to enter the giveaway. You do need to have Javascript enabled to see the widget, however. It takes a few seconds for the widget to load.

12 Comments

Filed under Product reviews

12 responses to “Review: Green Argyle Flower Beret & Giveaway

  1. FYI, coveryourhair.com is actually set up for Orthodox Jewish Women.. Married women cover their hair or wear wigs in the Orthodox Tradition. The items called Tichels and Snoods are worn by 3 of my 4 daughters when out in public. I’d love to win a gift box of stuff to share with them.

    NoraAdrienne (at) gmail (dot) com

  2. I forgot to mention that I’d love an everyday wool beret in any of the darker colors.

  3. penny hyde

    I so much love the light brown flower crochet warm wide headband. love the accessories in the brown scheme.

  4. mamabunny13

    I like the Lycra Swirl Adjustable Wide Pre Tied Headband, the Peach Animal Print Tichel with Silver Lurex and Fringes and the Feather Lite Crochet Beret.

  5. lorrie zielinski

    I love the Beautiful Multi Colored Sequin Headbands… Such a great giveaway before the holidays thank you

  6. my teen daughter loves any hair accessory she’d like the trendy head band maybe.

    I don’t see the rafflecopter or any place to click @ enter here.

    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

  7. Mary Preston

    The “Goody Boar Ceramic Cushion Brush” would be absolutely brilliant.

    Rafflecopter not up, so I will post here.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  8. Cindi

    I love the Berets and Flower Crochet Warm Wide Headband!”
    Many thanks, Cindi

  9. I’d love a white or green Sheer Hair Net Headband!

  10. i’d love a Plastic Hair Sticks or Crisscross Faux Leather Heavy Stich Pin Thru.. thanks for the giveaway..

  11. Amy

    I love the Argyle Flower berets. They make me smile. Very cool stuff on that site!