2012 Debut Author Challenge

2012 debut author challengeI am participating in the 2012 Debut Author Challenge hosted by Kristi from The Story Siren. During the challenge, I will be reviewing debut Young Adult and Middle Grade novels. For a book to count towards the challenge, it needs to have a 2012 release date.

If an author has previously published books belonging to other genres, but is publishing a YA/MG novel in 2012, the book can count towards the challenge. If an author has had books published in one country, but is having a debut YA/MG novel in another country, that novel can count towards the challenge. Lastly, if the author has a self-published novel but is now traditionally published, the book counts towards the challenge.

Why am I giving you this info?

I want you to join in the challenge with me and many other book bloggers and authors! If you are an author who is having a YA/MG novel to be released in 2012 and would like me to review your novel, contact me. I have a few YA/MG debut books penciled in for review next year, but I’ll try to accommodate your request. If I pass your query, it’ll mean that I don’t have sufficient time to review your book. I’m also planning to host giveaways during this challenge. If you would like me to host a giveaway of your book(s) or swag, contact me.

Readers, you can also help me out with this challenge. I will be writing a post about either debut novels or debut authors. Let me know what you’d like to read in the post. When you’re at that, suggest catchy titles too. I look forward to hear from you. If you have any suggestions of posts you would like to read during 2012 DAC, let me know. Let’s make 2012 DAC fun and memorable!

For additional info, visit the 2012 DAC info page here.

3 Comments

Filed under Miscellaneous

3 responses to “2012 Debut Author Challenge

  1. I am super excited for this challenge!

  2. Pingback: 2011 Wrap-Up & 2012 Challenges | Sugarpeach