Random Acts of Kindness: January

random acts of kindness button

After reading about Random Acts of Kindness, I decided to join it. R.A.K. is started by the bloggers at Book Soulmates. The concept is giving without expecting any in return. After joining R.A.K., you post your wishlist and someone might decide to send you a book from your wishlist. You can also send someone else a book if you wish.

Rules:

• Sign up each month you’d like to participate in.

• Show off your participation! Grab one of the buttons available 🙂

• Create a wishlist and post it in the Google Doc located in each R.A.K post for the month.

{Post on your blog, Amazon, where ever as long as there’s a link to it.}

• If you choose to do a R.A.K for someone, check out their wishlist and contact that blogger for their address.

• At the end of the month, SHOW US YOUR R.A.K!

Make a post saying ‘Thank You’ to whoever granted one of your wishes and share it with us 🙂

OPEN TO EVERYONE!

Let’s keep our International bloggers in mind and in our hearts.

Remember, there’s always the Book Depository and they offer FREE shipping!

Here is the link to my wishlist on Amazon. Shoot me an email or fill up the contact form by clicking on the “Contact” tab in the menu above if you wish to send me a book or homemade item.

4 Comments

Filed under Miscellaneous

4 responses to “Random Acts of Kindness: January

  1. what about ebooks? are you reading them now?

    • Yeah, since I have my Kindle. Problem is, most titles on Amazon aren’t available to residents on Asia & Pacific. I’ve had to convert gifted eBooks to Amazon credit since the system doesn’t allow me to accept the eBooks.

  2. I love R.A.K!!!! 🙂